Celebrating our 2018 School Games award winners

Posted 27th November 2018

The School Games team would like to extend a belated congratulations to the five award winners from the 2018 School Games Summit which took place on Tuesday 20 November at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry.

Cathy Robinson from Wigan became the fifth winner of the SGO of the Year Award, following in the footsteps of Ali Knight, Sharon Phillips, Mark Tournier and Claire Tennyson, with Amy McCulloch and Sarah Dunsford finishing as runners-up.

You can see the three SGO of the Year nominee films below:

Congratulations also go to Nico Stone from Dorset, who won the Emerging SGO of the Year Award; our Innovation Award winner Mike Smethurst; Greater Manchester, who became our LOC of the Year; and NGB of the Year winners Chance to Shine - who work alongside the ECB to support cricket. 

A short montage of the Innovation Award nominees can be seen below:

Find your school

Your School

Our sports