Impact Award Winners 2023/24

Posted 13th June 2024

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2023/24 Impact Awards. A massive thank you to everyone who entered this year!

Introduced in 2021/22, the Impact Awards are designed to showcase the changemakers within the School Games network; those making a positive difference in young people’s lives and those who use innovation to inspire others to do the same. 

The winners of the 2023/24 Impact Awards are:

  • Engaging Schools: Jimmy McGinn (Liverpool School Sport Partnership)
  • Positive Experiences for Targeted Young People: Helen Tyson (Blessed Trinity)
  • Secondary School Engagement and Transition: Marie Ewing (Middlesbrough)
  • Personal Development and Youth Engagement: Abby Miles (St. Bedes, Bristol)
  • Engaging Stakeholders: Emma Lea (Yorkshire Sport Foundation)
  • School Innovation and Impact: Steve Wilkinson (Berwick Academy)
  • Young Person Impact: Shane German (North Somerset)
  • Best Failure: Becky-Lee Turner and the Northumberland SGOs (Northumberland)
  • Youth Sport Trust and SailGP Impact League Schools Award: Alexandra Repton & Tracy Freer (Wyre Forest & Chadsgrove)

Huge congratulations!


Find your school