South Dartmoor SGO Area

South Dartmoor SGO Area logo
The Dartmoor School Sport Partnership was established in 1999 and is based at South Dartmoor Community College - Ashburton, which as part of its Sports College status, acted as the hub site for the 74 Primary and Secondary schools which formed the local Sports Partnership.

The Dartmoor School Sport Partnership is based in the Teignbridge and South Hams area. We currently have 8 members in the team. Katherine Kilburn as the PDM, Tammi Lethbridge as the School Games Organiser, and 5 SSCO's based in their secondary schools;  Becky Mason - South Dartmoor Community College, Ian Patchett - Newton Abbott College, Phil Milson- Teignmouth Comunity School, Sam Lyndon, Shelley Betty - Teign School. 

Our aim is to provide daily inspiration and inclusive activities which will allow ALL children and young people to continue to access 60 active minutes of physical activity while restricted to their home or whilst still in school. 

We will support parents in  maintaining an active routine for children and young people during this period.

We will support schools that remain open to give advice, ideas and resources to help keep their pupils active.

During these very challenging times the School Games Organiser Network (450 SGO's) have been tasked with keeping children active, so every week the Dartmoor SSP are providing personal challenges for children of Primary and Secondary age to have a go at. These stay at home challenges can be found on our YouTube channel. 

We will also be providing other resources to access at home or school to keep our children as active as possible.

South Dartmoor's SGOs

Daniel Lugg
[email protected]